2018 ARTESOL National Spelling Competition Winners

Congratulations to the winners!

First Place Winner: Participant #19 Florencia Laila Buscemi from Colegio Nacional de Buenos Aires
Second Place Winner: Participant #27 Sol Antonella Martínez Vidal from Colegio Informático San Juan de Vera, Corrientes.
Third Place Winner: Participant #14 Juana Perea Suffern Quirno from Escuela Argentina Modelo
Fourth Place Winner: Participant #13 Juan Ignacio Garcés from Escuela Argentina Modelo

And to all the students who participated in this wonderful event!

Winners 2018

Total number of rounds: 11

More photos here

https://www.facebook.com/argentina.tesol/

Dealing with large classes in a fun wayVenTESOL cordially invites you to our Youtube live session:

“Dealing with large classes in a fun way”

Abstract:

Working with large classes can be really exhausting and very demanding. But when a class is large?  There are some concepts we need to know. We have collectedthe greatest ideas to make our classes easier and more enjoyable. In this webinar, you will review 10 strategies to deal with large classes that are result of  action research in my classes.

Presenter Bio:

Ms. Gabriela Rodriguez is a passionate teacher trainer committed to contribute for a better education in the world. She finished the TEFL Master and holds international certifications from Cambridge and Michigan universities. She is IATEFL collaborator in Peru. She works as an English teacher for Universidad Peruana de Ciencias Aplicadas, and as a teacher-trainer, coach and ELT-consultant for educational publishers. Currently, she is the founder and director of Asesoría Educativa A1, a consulting and training company for English teachers.

Date: October 28th (Sunday)

Time:  9:30 EST time.

           14:30 CET time

           9:30 Venezuela time

Registration Link: https://goo.gl/forms/7aJxsyqHKjtlDDcw1

Youtube Link to Recorded Webinar:  https://bit.ly/2ODryxl

The EFLIS in collaboration with TESOL Latin American affiliates has the pleasure of inviting you to participate in this relevant free webinar through TESOL’s International platform:

Ideas for Cultivating Writing, Reading, Speaking and Listening Through Visuals 
Wed, Oct 17, 2018 3:00 PM – 4:00 PM EDT, 4:00 to 5:00 PM Buenos Aires time.

Please join my meeting from your computer, tablet or smartphone.
https://global.gotomeeting.com/join/494440973

You can also dial in using your phone.
United States: +1 (669) 224-3412

Access Code: 494-440-973

Joining from a video-conferencing room or system?
Dial: 67.217.95.2##494440973
Cisco devices: 494440973@67.217.95.2

First GoToMeeting? Let’s do a quick system check:
https://link.gotomeeting.com/system-check